A general election for the elective officers of the City shall be held on the first (1st) Tuesday after the first (1st) Monday in April of each year. These elections are known as the General Municipal Elections.

The City is divided in four (4) Wards with two (2) elected Councilmen representing the respective Ward.  The Mayor serves a four (4) year term.  All Councilmen shall hold office for a term of two (2) years.  The Mayor and Councilmen from the four (4) Wards comprise the City Council.   

Voter Registration

Register to vote by visiting the Missouri Secretary of State website, in person at St. Louis County Board of Election Commissioners, or by completing and mailing a Voter Registration.  To be eligible to vote in any election, your Voter Registration Card must be postmarked by the 4th Wednesday prior to the election.   Click here for upcoming election deadlines.  

Voting Precincts and Locations

Voting precincts and locations are under the exclusive authority of the Saint Louis County Board of Elections. 

 Saint Louis County Board of Election Commissioners
725 NW Plaza Dr
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 615-1800

For additional information regarding elections, contact the City Clerk's Office located at 9119 Lackland Road, Overland MO 63114, Monday thru Friday from 8 am to 5 pm, except on Wednesday from 8 am to 6 pm, or call (314) 428-4321. Parking for City Hall is available at the Community Center parking lot during business hours.

9119 Lackland Road, Overland, MO 63114 – (314) 428-4321(T) (314) 428-3515 (F)