Citizen of the Year

Overland Citizen of the Year and Business Citizen of the Year are selected on an annual basis by a committee consisting of previous award recipients with the assistance of City staff.  Recipients receive recognition at a City Council Meeting which includes a Key to the City presented by Mayor Mike Schneider.

Nominations for the 2019 Resident Citizen of the Year are open.

Nominations for the 2019 Business Citizen of the Year are open.

To nominate a Resident or Overland Business as Citizen of the Year, please complete this form.

Citizen of the Year Recipients
  • 2011:  Ken Crowder
  • 2012:  Beth Ruckman
  • 2013:  Carol & Richard Kilzer
  • 2014:  Harry Don Dallas
  • 2015:  Rick Spier
  • 2015:  North Central Hobbies - Bill Egsieker & Dennis Hageman
  • 2016:  Mark Giroux
  • 2016:  Jenah Realty - Nancy Harrison & Jackie Wasser
  • 2017:  Shirley Needy
  • 2017:  Overland Hardware - Don Burkhardt & Gregg Wesche
  • 2018:  Steve Olsen
  • 2018:  Ortmann Funeral Home - Sam Stipanovich, Mike Stipanovich, & Tom Ortmann